order of the INCARNATE WORD

The Incarnate Word Family

We, the Sisters of the Incarnate Word and Blessed Sacrament of Corpus Christi, belong to the family of Sisters that includes nine independent congregations. They are the Congregations of:

  1. Corpus Christi, TX, USA
  2. 2 Houston, TX, USA
  3. 3 Victoria, TX, USA
  4. 4 Parma Heights, OH, USA
  5. Gomez Palacio, Durango, MX
  6. Guadalajara, Jalisco, MX
  7. Tlalpan, Mexico City
  8. 8 Mixcoac, Mexico City
  9. 9 Teziutlan, Puebla, MX

The Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word of San Antonio and the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word of Houston are also a part of the Incarnate Word family.


11 Independent Congregations serve in 13 Countries